Afghanistan Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2015


Afghanistan selectors proclaimed the ultimate fifteen players for the Cricket World Cup 2015.

Afghanistan team will be taking place in this world cup under the captaincy of Muhammad Nabi in ICC Cricket World cup 2015 that is going to be held in Australia and New Zealand this February to March.

The cricket team was formed in 2001 and played in 2009 for World Cup qualifier. Afghanistan is a rising team. It has qualified team members and play professionally.

Afghanistan Cricket Team
Afghanistan Cricket Team

Here is the list for Afghanistan squad for ICC cricket World Cup 2015:

  • Mohammad Nabi ( C)
  • Asghar stanikzai
  • Nawroz Mangal
  • SamiUllah Shenwari
  • NajibUllah Zadran
  • Afsar Zazai (WK)
  • Nasir Jamal
  • Guladin Naib
  • Mirwasi ahraf
  • Hamid Hassan
  • Dalwat Zardan
  • Shapoor Zardan
  • Aftab Alam
  • Javed Ahmedi
  • Usman Ghani



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.